Three trophies are awarded for overall performance during the season.

The David Wood Memorial Trophy (2015/16 winner Peter Nickals)

This trophy, presented in memory of David Wood, an extremely promising junior who was killed in a motor accident, is presented annually to the member who has scored most points in matches for the club.  Click here for the full conditions.  Current standings and team by team information on individual performances can be accessed via the following link.

The Roy Wagstaff Memorial Shield (2015/16 winner David Spearman)

This shield, to commomorate the club’s founder, is awarded to the club member who achieves the highest aggregate score from the Club Championship, Blitz Championship and Lightning Championship together with their best 15 results in matches for the club. Click here for the full conditions.  Current standings can be accessed via the following link.

The Titmas Trophy (2015/16 recipient Nigel White)

This cup is awarded annually to the member who, in the opinion of the Committee, has shown the most improvement in standard of play during the season. This is conditional upon no player holding the trophy more than once and that the club’s stronger players are not eligible.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: